Physi-NO

Physio Dayz

Physio days are not my most favorite days. Infact, they are terrible days for me. I try to put on a happy face, but deep down I am just dreading the whole experience. Ever since my run in with the semi, I’ve been exhausted & in pain. Pretty much my whole left side is in pain a good part of most days. There are some days that I feel great though, and those days I like because I’m not reminded constantly about the accident. However lately, those days are few and far between. Like I said, I put on a happy face and push through it all because I know that eventually I’ll heal up and get back to my regular self.

Sometimes I wonder how the other driver is. I know that he only had very minor injuries, but I mean on more an emotional level. I know for me, it’s still hard to drive through the intersection where it all happened. Most people don’t know this and probably don’t even realize I do it, but anytime I’m with someone driving at that intersection, I go very quite. And everytime we go through that light, I close my eyes for a few seconds. Because that’s what I did on that day back in March.

I change my mind about my feelings towards the semi driver alot. Sometimes I’m sad for him, sometimes I’m upset at him, and sometimes I’m just numb to it all. I’m upset that in an instant so much was taken from Mike and I. Alot of the things we wanted to do have been put on hold and it’s a very frustrating feeling when things like that are out of your control. I am so thankful that we all came out of it ok though. And in some ways, I’m glad it happened. Because if it hadn’t have happened to our car, it would have probably happened to somebody elses and somebody else may not have been as fortunate as I was.

This bloggy blog is a little all over the place today. Probably because I have another 2 hour physio appointment in about an hour. I know that physio is much needed for me so I will keep at it and soon I’ll be running marathons. Or maybe just running with my puppy. Either way, I’ll be happy šŸ™‚ Also, I guess physio isn’t all bad. The place I go to has both a Booster Juice and a Starbucks so me thinks I shall have a treat in the form of a decaf soy latte later šŸ˜‰

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

Leave a Reply

