Memories

(Written by: Me!)

The memories from that day

Seem to haunt me through the night

Why did I allow myself, my eyes

To fixate on that sight

I saw the headlights coming

I tried to close my eyes

I told myself it wasn’t real

Sadly, that was just a lie

I shouted out so loudly

Maybe that would make time freeze

It may as well been just a whisper

As the impact had taken over me

As I lay me down to sleep

Is all I can recall

Knowing that I put us there

Is the biggest regret of all

Looking back on all that happened

I realize we were blessed

But still, the memories of the accident

Are ones I pray I’ll soon forget

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

Leave a Reply

