Shine On

Shine through your darkest days

Omgosh! It’s been a while since I wrote a bloggy blog. Sorry folks & fans (I’m talking to you, Mom…). This feisty redhead has been neglecting her page for far too long. So here I am!

*pause for applause*

I recently read a wonderful little article on MindBodyGreen.com about not being afraid to let your light shine through. There was a great quote that referred to haters being “people intimidated by your greatness.” And I very much agree with that. I’ve talked before about not letting jealous people take away your sunshine, but I know that sometimes this can be hard to do. Sometimes, envy can make even the brightest day turn dark. It’s how we deal with these feelings and these people that partly defines us.

I’ve dealt with jealous people before. People who will try anything and everything to break you down in order to bring themselves up. It’s not a very attractive trait to have and I feel sorry for those that get off on trying to bring down others. These people need to focus more on themselves and less on others they have a jelly for.

In my opinion, one of the greatest traits one can have, is being able to shine through their darkest days.

Wondering how you can shine your brightest? Simple! Just be the best and happiest self you can be. I don’t mean to sound like a motivational speaker, but really, it’s as easy as that. I’m not saying at all to neglect our darker side, I’m just saying we should be focusing more on the lighter and brighter things in life. Don’t push down the sad or bad things happening in your life, but figure out a way to add some light to them. And if you can’t, don’t stress or get yourself down about it. Just know that everyone deals with everything in their own way. And always remember that everything happens for a reason.

We all go through ups and downs. That’s just life. But we have to learn how to ride the roller coaster with our eyes opened, our arms up and no fear. After all, that is the best way to ride any good roller coaster 😉

So go on, live life the brightest you can and shine on my lovely little doll faces.

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

MindBodyGreen – Shine

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

