Happy 6 Month, Jerk Semi

Awe, well at least THIS semi is cute.

Today marks 6 whole months since a semi smashed up my boyfriend and I. We’re still healing and we’re still dealing. It’s a very strange day, to be honest. Alot of emotion has been running through me lately, and today is no exception. This time 6 months ago, all was lovely. I remember it was a Sunday, and I went for an extra long run for reasons that I still don’t even know. Then we went for breakfast, and kapow! That was that.

Fast-forward to today. Today is a gorgeous day outside, sun is shining and the fall colors are coming out. It’s one of my favorite times of year, especially to go for long runs outside. But now that’s hard to do. I want to keep staying as positive as I can, but on days like today it’s hard. It’s hard to push yourself, when you know the outcome will be pain. I’m just happy I’m as strong as I am 🙂

So happy 6 month, jerk semi. You really are a jerk face. But the jokes on you, because you took part in making me an even stronger person than I was to begin with 😉

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

(Today’s post was brought to you by the word “sarcasm”.)

*wink*

Leave a Reply

