Autumn Apple-Pumpkin Crisp

“Rawrrr!”

In honor of turkey day coming up, I decided to share a yummy little recipe for a to-die-for apple pumpkin crisp.

Being a vegetarian, I don’t get to enjoy the “perks” of a bird dinner with all the trimmin’s. But this just leaves my tummy that much more room for dessert. And with crisp being my all time fave after dinner treat, I thought I’d share this. (Being a vegetarian, I usually substitute the egg for some sort of egg substitute and the milk for soy or coconut milk. It’s just as yummy, trust me!)

Autumn Apple-Pumpkin Crisp

1 1/2
cups chopped peeled apples (2 small)
3/4
cup all-purpose flour
3/4
cup packed brown sugar
1/4
cup butter or margarine, softened
1
cup of quick-cooking oats
1/4
teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
1
cup canned pumpkin
1/3
cup granulated sugar
1/4
cup milk
2
tablespoons all-purpose flour
1/2
teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
1
egg
Step 1
Heat oven to 350°F. Spread apples over bottom of 9-inch glass pie plate. Microwave uncovered on High 4 to 6 minutes or until apples are crisp-tender.
Step 2
Meanwhile, in small bowl, toss 3/4 cup flour, the brown sugar, butter and 1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice until crumbly. Set aside.
Step 3
In medium bowl, beat remaining ingredients except whipped cream with wire whisk until smooth. Pour over apples. Sprinkle with flour mixture. Bake 30 to 35 minutes or until golden brown and set. Cool 20 minutes. Serve warm with whipped cream.
Remember to enjoy & share. But not too much 😉 And pair it up with a lovely latte! One of my faves is a soy/decaf pumpkin spice latte. I have a recipe for that too actually, which I’ll share another time.
Happy Turkey Day!
Peace, love & sarcasm,
Becky
Leave a Reply

