It’s that time of year again!

Well, it’s that time of year again my lovely bloggy blog readers! Halloween is behind us (Happy November 1st!) and the holiday season is upon us all. Where I reside, it is cold and a winter wonderland at the moment. When I say cold, I mean it. I’m always cold though, everyone says it’s because I have no meat on my bones. To which I reply “But, but… I’mma vegetarian!” HA! See what I did there? I’m a right hoot. Ok, back to what I was saying.

Today, the Starbucks Christmas cups came out. This normally wouldn’t be so exciting to the average Joe. (HA! Joe. Coffee. Starbucks. Get it? I AM a hoot. It’s official now, I’m making myself a wearable banner.) But to me, this was VERY exciting. The Christmas cups coming out don’t just symbolize the holiday season, but it’s a real comfort to me for some reason. Maybe it’s because they are red and have cute designs on them. Maybe it’s because I used to dream of coming up with the cup designs. Seriously, this was a thing. I wanted to do this so bad. Or maybe it’s simply because I adore the thought of grabbing a yummy soy/decaf gingerbread latte with my sweetheart after a snowfall. All I know, is that I am STOKED. And I never use that word, so this is serious guys.

Not only did the holiday cups come out today, but the very jolly and lovely guy at Starbucks tonight went into a 20 minute conversation with me in regards to all of the upcoming holidays drinks coming out tomorrow. This put me in a state of euphoria. I’m not ashamed to admit that it may have turned me on just a bit. Ok, it totally didn’t turn me on. I just lied. Sowwie. But, he did tell me about all of the drinks and I speak the truth when I say that I was beyond excited. I will be going tomorrow for a lovely little latte treat.

Gingerbread. Crème brûlée. Eggnog. Oh my, so many lattes. Not to mention the always delightful Peppermint White Mocha. Oh man. But, with all that being said, there is something that is sad. The Pumpkin Spice Latte will only be around for another week. (The guy told me that too. He talked to me alot. I think he may have a crush on me, or he liked my Darth Vader gloves. Yea, that’s probably it.) So as I say goodbye to my beloved Punkin latte, I very much welcome all the old holiday favorites!

So stay warm this winter people and enjoy a lovely latte in the wonderful crimson cups!

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

Leave a Reply

