Not your average angel

This is going to be right quick, but I really wanted to share it. I was looking to replace my background on my laptop (my Jack Skellington pumpkin carving one had to come down, sadly.) and I wanted something beeee-utiful. Well, I finally came across this rather lovely image of a snow angel, space style!

La-La-La LOVE!

The Hubble Space Telescope has snapped a spectacular view of a star-forming region in our Milky Way galaxy that looks like a snow angel in deep space.

This region, called Sharples 2-106 (or S106 for short) is located nearly 2,000 light-years away in the direction of the constellation of Cygnus (The Swan). The nebula is found in a relatively isolated part of the Milky Way, researchers said.

The S106 nebula measures several light-years across, and contains vast clouds of gas that resemble outstretched wings amidst an hourglass shape.

It’s truly beautiful & I adore it. Of course, I adore all things like this. I’m a nerd like that and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Enjoy the beauty!

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

Leave a Reply

