This Miss Misses Her Mr

xoxo

I’ve been in Calgary the last few days visiting family and I’ve been having a lovely time. My Mom & I are pretty hilarious together, so it’s been a fun time. Also, I awoke this morning to a winter wonderland, so that was exciting.

As much fun as I’m having here though, I’m very much missing my sweetheart back in Edmonton. When he & I began dating over a year ago, it started as a long distance relationship. Him there, me here. He & I wold visit any chance we could, but it just wasn’t the same as seeing one another everyday. When I moved in with him 8 months ago, I really didn’t know what to expect. I was hoping for the best, but don’t we all? Moving in with each other was the best thing we could have done. I love living with him, being able to cuddle him whenever I want, and falling asleep next to my best friend every night. Not everyone can say they get to do that 🙂

I’ve been gone since Sunday though and it’s been a rough few days of sleep for me. I never realized how difficult it would be to not see him everyday. We talk throughout the day of course, but it’s not the same. Not only do I miss him, I miss my massages and back drawings I get on a nightly basis!

I’ll be going home soon though, so until then I shall just have to try to get through my restless nights away from him.

Love you sweetheart.

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

Leave a Reply

