Gamer Girl

I am a gamer girl. I love video & computer games & I am very competitive when it comes to them. I’m a big hit with the boys with this handy little trait of mine. The moment they find out I enjoy playing Starwars: The Old Republic, the drool just flows. I’m a nerd at heart & I’m ok with that. Infact, I very much embrace it šŸ˜‰

These are my top 5 games I most enjoy:

Starwars: The Old Republic:

Yep. That’s lightening. Loves it.

My boyfriend made me start playing this game about a year ago. I was hesitant at first, because although I do love Starwars, I wasn’t sure if I’d appreciate a game like this. But then I realized it was very much like The Sims, just a more grown up version. It was like Sims in space, in my mind. And I very much liked that idea. This game is wonderful because you can be good or bad, simply put. I first made up a girl who I made to look just like me. Don’t we all do that though? Yea, yea we do. Anyways, so my girl was awesome. And I decided to make her a total bitch. Every question anyone would ask me, I’d ALWAYS choose the most bitchy or sarcastic response. It was oh so much fun. She was smart. She was sassy. She was me. Minus the bitchy parts of her. She was also magic, so that was a major bonus for me. Then, I got bored of playing that way.so I made another character. She, again, looked like me but this time I played her all kindsa sweet & lovely. She helped anyone she could & kicked alot of ass. I have alot of fun playing this game, I love the different story lines & the graphics are just wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Minecraft:

I told you it was hard to explain…

This is an odd one. I don’t really know how to describe it to those who don’t know what it is. Let’s just say, it’s a weirdly wonderful game to play & I enjoy it. It’s essentially a game of survival, creativity & building. I can only play this one when my boyfriend is playing too though. This is because it’s more fun that way, but also because even though it’s such a dumb thing, I’m scared of playing it alone! Creepers & skeletons & all sorts of things make all kindsa noises & jump out at you all the time. And it scares me. I’m not ashamed to admit that.

Skylanders:

Gill is favorite.

Omgosh, this game is so much fun! It’s pretty much a kids game, they babysit you alot in it, but pfft. Who cares. It’s still amazing & WOW is it colorful. My boyfriend & I finished both the 1st & 2nd one in like less than a week in the past. I know that’s something I shouldn’t admit so freely, but we’re proud of ourselves for it. We saved the Skyland! Twice. It’s really so much fun though & quite funny as well. However in this game, my competitive side does come out quite a bit. I want to be the one with the most money & the most murders. So I sometimes hog all the money & kills, or try to at least. Mike is a sweetheart though & usually let’s me šŸ˜‰

The Sims:

Awe. Twin girls! Don’t even act like that’s not exciting.

I don’t know what it is, but I’ve always loved this game. I love building my own house, meeting a hot guy, marrying said hot guy and having countless babies. I just love it. I love being able to pick out my job too! I would always either go for model or lawyer. And taking my little Sim family on vacations & whatnot, omgosh. So much fun. I remember once though, I left the computer to make a hot chocolate & my twin babies were crying for like ever, so that little beotch from child services took them away from me! I was like, whhhhaaat? So upsetting. And a rather adult thing to have in a made for tween game, now that I think about it. Hmm.

Hidden:

(I couldn’t find any screenshots for this game. But that just gives it even more mystery! Oooooh. Ahhhh.)

There are just 2 rules to make this game work. Get your friends together in a room. Turn off the lights. Do these things, and you’ll have the best night evah! My boyfriend & his brothers and I played this a while ago, it was my first time doing so, and wow. I’ve never had so much fun being terrified in my entire life! The game revolves around the retrieval of an escaped research subject with the twist that the subject is highly agile, incredibly strong and pretty much invisible. It’s very intense for both the hidden & non hidden players. I was told that I’m a rather devious player as the hidden. I take that as a major compliment.

So, there you have it. My little list of games. These are just the games I’ve played recently. I didn’t mention classics like Super Mario Bros. or the Aladdin game I finished and was SO proud of, all those years ago. Ahh, memories.

So take some time to play a game or two & enjoy being a nerdy nerd! Also, if people give you a hard time about it, just remember they are all just jealous of your awesomeness.

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

2 thoughts on “Gamer Girl

Leave a Reply

