Forget Me. NOT!

forget_me_not_ii_by_nordfold-d3l8uwj

Forget me not flowers are just lovely.

My boyfriend is working a 19 hour shift, so I decided to watch a few movies that I knew he wouldn’t miss watching.

First there was American Reunion. Seeing Jason Biggs, area, wasn’t really what I had in mind for my lovely movie marathon. It was a dumb movie & I have no idea what possessed me to watch the whole thing. I guess because I’ve seen all of the others, I felt obligated to sit through it all. But I found it all rather lame “humor” & it was basically the same movie as the other ones. I guess I just don’t enjoy sex jokes in movies funny anymore. Oh gosh, does that mean I’m more mature & dare I say, grown up? Eh.

Next was The Devil Wears Prada. Meryl Streep & wonderful fashion. ‘Nuff said.

I then watched Friends with Benefits. It was a typical “rom’com”. Except this one, had Justin Timberlakes bum in it. Many times. It was awkward, considering I used to make up dances to his N’Sync songs back in the day.

Then, I watched The Vow. Now, I’ve been avoiding this movie simply because I am not Channing Tatum’s biggest fan. To be honest, I don’t know if I even just spelled his name right or not. Gasp! Also, I heard he was naked in this, which made me steer clear of it until now. (Every movie I watched tonight, had some form of nudity in it. I must REALLY miss Mike tonight.) Anyways, so within the first 2 minutes of this movie I was for reals, bawling like a kid who just had her lollipop stolen by a puppy with three legs. (I know, right?!) It’s about a newlywed couple who get into a car accident, and the woman goes through the windshield and ends up in a coma! When she wakes up, she has no memory of the last 5 years. The whole movie is very hard to watch, frustrating in parts & just plain sad. She has no idea who this guy, claiming to be the love of her life, is. The poor guy spends the movie doing everything he can to help her remember, and she just isn’t responding at all. By the end of the movie, I was a hot mess. It was mostly because the accident in the movie brought me back to my car accident I was in with Mike, back in March. What if I couldn’t remember? Or he couldn’t? There are many aspects of my accident that I can’t remember & that alone is very frustrating for me. So I can’t even imagine what it would have been like for that woman. I then find out that the whole this was based on true events! And she infact, never regained her memory. Eh, why did I watch this?

All I can say is, if it would have been me, I would have never stopped trying to make Mike remember. (Sorry, but that movie put me in a very sappy mood.) Love you sweetie! (See? I can’t stop.)

Now, I need to get into a different state of mind, so I’mma go watch some Family Guy before bed. That should solve all of my problems.

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

Leave a comment