Dear Kitty

Recently, my beloved cat (appropriately named, Kitty.) has become ill. We don’t know if she’ll get better, but I have a feeling that these may be her last days. This breaks my heart beyond words. I’ve had her since she was a baby, over 10 years now. She’s a dear, sweet little kitty and I heart her. Any of you who have gone through the loss of a pet, knows it’s so much more than that. It’s a member of the family you lose. If any of you have a story or words of happiness to share, please feel free to comment xoxo And those of you that wish to send your happy thoughts & prayers, I appreciate that so much.

kitty kitty1

This is a letter I’ve written for her:

Dear Kitty,

10 Years has gone by, and you’ve always been there. You’ve been there longer than any other puppy or kitty of mine. You’ve even been there longer than any boy (so far). You’ve always cuddled me when I needed it, and even when I didn’t. You were always at the foot of my bed, at the top of the couch or at the bottom of my feet. You mean the world to me. I love & adore you. I hope & pray you get better soon, but if for some reason you can’t be here anymore, know that you have been & always will be apart of my heart. And I’ll forever cherish you.

Love,

Your Mommy

Kitty & I back in 2008.

Kitty & I back in 2008.

6 thoughts on “Dear Kitty

Leave a Reply

