Heightened Awareness

Ello, Ello my lovely blog readers. People always complain that they feel there isn’t enough hours in the day. Well lately, I’ve felt that there are too many hours in the day. To some, I’m sure I sound insane. Heck, it sounds insane to me! I used to be busy beyond belief. Busy with work, busy with family and friends, and busy with all of the little extra things I enjoy. I used to go-go-go all day long, without breaks, and I loved it. I loved the feeling at the end of the day when I was almost too tired to get into my bed.

Sometimes, I just miss doing it all.

Now don’t get me wrong, I still try and keep myself busy with these things, but now I just seem to be more aware of my free time. I guess the good thing about my newly found heightened awareness is that I have more time to sit and think. Think about anything and everything, really. Which is exactly what I’ve done. Some things I’m happy I have more time to think about and other things I wish never even entered my thoughts. But that’s what happens when you become more aware of your free time. You also become more aware of your thoughts.

Peace, love & sarcasm,

Becky

Leave a Reply

