Little Black Dress

Ahh, the little black dress. I know you have at least one in your closet. I have a few. My favorite being my little Guess number with the cap sleeves and cute cut out back. I got it forever ago, I don’t even remember when! And that’s the wonderful thing about little black dresses, they never go out of style.

Look at Audrey Hepburns famous LBD in Breakfast at Tiffany’s. That is timeless. Even now I look at that movie and think to myself, wow I want to wear that dress on my next date night. Elbow high gloves included! That dress is cited as one of the most iconic items of clothing in the history of the twentieth century and perhaps the most famous LBD of all time. (Sorry I keep saying “lbd”. I’m normally not too lazy to write the whole thing, but I think I’m on to something here. I hope it catches on.)

The little black dress is one of those things that will always be in fashion and will always be a go-to piece of clothing for anyone wanting to exude style, sexiness and elegance. There are many variations of the LBD, and we all rock our own versions wonderfully. Here are a couple photos of myself (back in my brunette days) rocking my little lovely frock I mentioned earlier. On that particular day, when the photo was taken, I was going to a really good friends wedding and was giving one of the speeches so I wanted to look extra special and lovely. I paired it with a lace headband, cute printed tights & sexy little black heels. Classic.

Now, even though those photos were taken a couple of years ago, I know for a fact that I could go out tomorrow in the same outfit and get the same compliments I got the day I bought the dress.

So rock on, little black dress and don’t ever change šŸ˜‰

xoxo

Becky

Leave a Reply

