Yoga.Rinse.Repeat.

yoga

I’m the kind of girl that knows what she wants. I want what I want and if I think it’s possible, I go for it. I never usually struggle with knowing what I want but that just isn’t the case this time.

Yoga teacher training. I’ve been wanting to do this for years now and something has always come up and it just hasn’t worked out for me. I won’t get into exact details, but let’s just say that the trainings I’m interested in taking and I haven’t had great timing with each other… yet.

There are SO many options when it comes to teacher trainings out there that I tend to get lost within Google because of it. Do I want to go away for a month intensive somewhere like Hawaii (yes please!), or do I want to stay closer to home? Should I do an intensive or should I do an extended training over 6 months? Can I afford to do all of this right now? Should I maybe wait a little longer? Should I study hot yoga or regular yoga? What styles do I want to ultimately teach? Ahh! The questions I have are endless. Which is fair I guess. This isn’t just a simple decision I’m trying to make. This will hopefully be my career. So I’m taking it pretty for serious guys.

I’ve loved yoga for years now and I really can’t imagine a better job for me. I want it very much and not to brag, but I think I’d be damn good at it 😉 I have big dreams of opening up my own studio someday. I even have all of the decor already picked out in my head and I’ve thought of names and all that jazz! First is first though… I need to narrow down my decision and pick the right teacher training for me.

That’s where you lovely people come in! (Flattery gets you everywhere… I hope.)

If you’re reading this and have gone through or are going through or will be going through what I am, please comment. Let me know what your thoughts are. I know that in the end, this decision is my own and nobody else’s. Which I am very much ok with. I just would like to hear from those who know what I’m feeling right now, is all 🙂

Thank you! You’re wonderful.

xoxo

Becky

Leave a Reply

