YTT – Day 2

Day 2 is done like dinnah! Today was pretty good, we have another teacher for today and tomorrow and I believe a few other times. Apparently, all the girls “fall in love” with him too. Haha. Not sure what that means, but he was a rather great instructor.

He taught us all about the Doshas and how to tell the differences between all three. Vatta, Pitta and Kapha are the types and they are each different in their own way. Like I said in my blog yesterday, I encourage you to Google “Dosha quiz” and take the test to see which one you are! And after today, I think I may start to lead a more Ayurveda type diet and lifestyle, as that’s what we learned about today and it all made alot of sense to me. It’s not for everyone, but it’s a plant based diet (check!) and alot of healing meditation and yoga (also check!), plus some other really interesting things that all kind of, spoke to me today, I guess you could say. It was a really eye opening experience. We also did a really yin yoga session (which was still painful for me, but I pushed through!) and some meditation.

I noticed that meditation is really hard for me and it’s something I need to really focus on. I can’t sit still. Well, I can but my mind really can’t. It’s going a mile a minute with so many things, it’s hard for me to clear it and let go of it all. I’m much better at doing a really hard yoga session, than doing a really light yin one.

We also watched the nutrition documentary “Forks Over Knives”, which I strongly recommend you all go watch right now. NOW! Rawrrr. I keep telling people to lead a plant based lifestyle, but nobody listens to me. Well, ok. Some people do actually listen. But seriously, the effects that food has on our mind, body and souls is astonishing. And a plant based diet can help and even reverse dis-eases like cancer and heart dis-eases.

(Did you notice I wrote dis-ease, instead of disease? That’s pretty much what a disease is! It’s a dis-ease. As in, you have no ease. Get it? I thought that was pretty clever when he mentioned that today. Haha.)

So to sum up, the day went well. I’m sore and exhausted but I get a massage tonight from Mike so yay for that šŸ˜‰

xoxo

Becky

Leave a Reply

