Love you. Miss you.

Dear Diary,

Today, I have a sad.

I miss my sweetheart. My darling. My dollface.

I miss Mike.

You see, dear diary, we came to Calgary to be with my family for Easter and I decided to stay a week or so to visit more with my family. Mike hasn’t even been gone 30 hours yet, and I’ve been in tears on and off missing him.

Maybe it’s just me or maybe it’s the baby-mones, but whatever it is, it’s AWFUL! It’s always nice to be missed, but it’s never nice to be the one missing someone.

I loves him.

Some people, most people, may say that I’m way too romance driven and to them I say, screw you. I like being romantical. I love love. I really do. It’s the most chaotic and calm, crazy and wonderful, complex and simple thing in the world. Many desire the true form of it and very few get to really live it. I’m one of those few.

Mike never wanted to marry or have children before he met me. I knew this before we dated, yet something still drew me to him. A force stronger than any Star Wars movie could ever create. Marriage and children were always important to me and something I knew I wanted, yet the moment I met him, I knew that I may need to keep that on the back burner for some time. And I was ok with that.

It didn’t take very long when Mike told me that our relationship was different. I was different. He was different. And he said he knew that it wasn’t until meeting me that he knew marriage and children were a good idea. Simply because I was “the one”.

Being somebody’s “one”, is a very special role. You have to cherish it. Nurture it. And give as much back to it as you get. Which is exactly what I do.

We’re now engaged and expecting our first baby this September. This baby of ours has no idea how much his/her Mommy and Daddy love eachother. How much we care for them already. And how we’re one of those lucky couples that everyone gets jelly of.

Mike is my happy place. I care for him in a way that I for reals, can’t even describe. And if that makes me “too” sappy and romantic, then I’ll take it 😉

xoxo

Becky

Leave a comment